24-Hour Crisis Hotline: (877)SAFEGBC or (877)723-3422 Mental Health & Substance Abuse Issues

6502 Nursery Drive, Suite 100
Victoria, TX 77904
Fax: (361)578-5500
Regular Hours: M-Fri 8am - 5pm
Every 3rd Thurs of the Month - Extended Hours Until 7 pm

Board of Trustees

A nine-member board of trustees made up of community leaders who volunteer their time and expertise governs the Center. The following individuals are appointed for two-year terms by the Commissioner's Court of their respective counties. They establish the governing policies of the Center, and provide direction and oversight of all authority functions and service provision offered to the people we serve. The board also appoints a Planning and Network Advisory Committee (PNAC), whose purpose is to advise management and the board in the planning and delivery of services to meet the needs of the seven county service area. For information about meeting times and locations, please call 361.582.2309.


Steve Hipes, Chair
Victoria County




Judge Daryl L. Fowler
 DeWitt County



Jeana Bethany

Calhoun County
Shirley McMillan
Goliad County



Corey Wasicek
Refugio County



Dr. Sylvester Walleck, Secretary
Jackson County



Gary Burns
Victoria County



Melissa Lester
Calhoun County



County Sheriff


 Sheriff Micah C. Harmon
Lavaca County



Budget-Finance Committee Meeting Agendas

See links below for a PDF file of Gulf Bend Center's recent Budget-Finance Committee Meeting Agendas.

Budget-Finance Agenda - July 2018

Budget-Finance Agenda - December 2018

Budget-Finance Agenda - December 2020

Executive Committee Meeting Agendas

See link below for a PDF file of Gulf Bend Center's Executive Committee Meeting Agenda.

Executive Committee Agenda - March 2017